Procrastinator, or just plain busy?

28Jan09

Brenda and I have been really busy so far this year, yet she has managed to add a substantial post on working from home. I’ve been trying to get caught up from the holidays (yes, I know, it’s been over a month!), and I think I’m almost there! But as Steve Matthews posted on the Vancouver Law Library blog, I’m not alone in being overwhelmed with actual work and having to postpone coming up with thought-provoking posts, or even non-thought-provoking posts! 

I have some ideas I’m working on, like building a business case to attend a conference in these shrinking-budget times, and a legal research program a number of my colleagues and I are preparing to deliver with our local Law Society and Bar Association.  I should be able to flesh those out in the next week or two, so stay tuned! (Or just wait for Brenda to post – she’s a little more disciplined!)

~ Karen

One Response to “Procrastinator, or just plain busy?”

  1. 1 Brenda W.

    Kudos to Karen and her local law librarians, the Law Society and Bar Association for collaborating on such continuing legal education. There are some fundamentals of researching law that are essential to the research process before one even thinks about using CanLII, Quicklaw or Ecarswell online. My uncle used to say “if you put garbage in and you get garbage out”…which sums up my feelings about sloppy keyword searching.



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 357 other followers

