Much More Computer Tips

28Apr08

I remember reading somewhere that we use about 10 percent of the functions in a computer program. PC Magazine published 529 Computing Tips to help you work better with Windows Vista, Word and Excel. Worth a look even if you only pick up a few tips, or even become aware of super users’ tricks. I can’t say I am a super user but, at work, I use rules with almost 300 distribution lists in Outlook. Not only am I saving time, but also the e-mails all have a standard copyright statement and usage policy included.

- Brenda

One Response to “Much More Computer Tips”

  1. 1 Karen

    I started using rules too – they’re wonderful, especially when you’re away. However, I seem to have maxed out the number of rules that Outlook will process. Hopefully some of those tips will tell me how to get extra rules working.



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 357 other followers

